2 Wisconsin stations win National Murrow Awards

Two Wisconsin broadcast newsrooms have won National Murrow Awards, including a Madison station awarded for overall excellence.

WISC-TV won the award in the small market television category for overall excellence. WITI-TV won the podcast award for the Open Record podcast.

Find the full list of winners here.

The awards were announced Tuesday morning. Award winners will be recognized Oct. 27 at the RTDNA Edward R. Murrow Awards Gala in New York City.