WTMJ-AM newscast receives national Murrow Award

Milwaukee radio station WTMJ-AM was honored with a 2020 National Murrow Award for its afternoon newscast, Wisconsin’s Afternoon News.

The station competed with other large market radio stations from across the country.

The Radio Television Digital News Association has been honoring outstanding achievements in electronic journalism with the Edward R. Murrow Awards since 1971. Award recipients demonstrate the spirit of excellence that Murrow set as a standard for the profession of electronic journalism. 

The full list of winners is available here.