WBA honors top newsrooms of 2019

The WBA announced Wednesday the recipients of the News Operation of the Year Awards. Here are the winning stations:

News and Talk Radio
Small Market – WHYB-FM, Marinette
Medium Market – WTAQ-AM, Green Bay
Large Market – WTMJ-AM, Milwaukee

Small Market – WSAW-TV, Wausau
Medium Market – WMTV-TV, Madison
Large Market – WISN-TV, Milwaukee
The Social and Digital Media Operations of the Year were also announced. You can watch the video and see the full results here.
The online awards presentations will conclude at 10 a.m. Thursday on Facebook Live with the announcement of the Station of the Year awards.